Quote of the Day 2

“I’ve said I really don’t believe that that’s something I will do again.”

Hillary Clinton to Baba Wawa, when asked about running for Prez in 2016.

Back when I was a freshman at Wellesley, and Hillary was a junior, students there were already talking about her as the first woman president.  I was 16, and what did I know, but I had never met someone who was just such pure ambition, who seemed to want power for the sake of power, rather than for trying to accomplish something policy-wise.  Many years have passed, but I don’t believe that such consuming ambition just burns itself out without trying again and again for the goal. 

8 comments on “Quote of the Day 2

  1. Wow?! You went to the same school as her?!

  2. momshieb says:

    OK, wait.
    You were a freshman at Wellesly at SIXTEEN? Hilary should have been looking at you as the first woman president!!!

Leave a comment