Senate Foreign Relations Approves Syria Resolution

The vote was 10-7.

Dems voting for — Bob Menendez of New Jersey, Barbara Boxer of California, Benjamin Cardin of Maryland, Jeanne Shaheen of New Hampshire, Christopher Coons of Delaware, Dick Dubin of Illinois, Tim Kaine of Virginia.

Dems voting against — Tom Udall of New Mexico, Christopher Murphy of Connecticut.  That profile in courage from Massachusetts, Ed Markey, voted Present.

GOP/Tea Party voting for — John McCain of Arizona, Jeff Flake of Arizona, and Bob Corker of Tennessee

GOP/Tea Party voting against — Rand Paul of Kentucky, James Risch of Idaho, Marco Rubio of Florida, Ron Johnson of Wisconsin, and John Barrasso of Wyoming.

The resolution gives the president up to 90 days to act against Syria and prohibits ground troops, except for a small rescue mission in case of emergency.