Why Did the Times Choose This Op Ed?

I assume it’s not easy to get an op ed published in the NYT.   Today they have one called “I’m a Mormon, Not a Christian,” by David V. Mason.  Gee, I wonder why, out of all the submissions they get, the Times chose this one.

I assume the Romney campaign is wondering the same thing.  Not really, they know why.

2 comments on “Why Did the Times Choose This Op Ed?

  1. I didn’t even read it. Had the same thought about it that you did…

  2. Patti Kuche says:

    Have to admit, I really enjoyed this Op-Ed! Did you see the Gawker one about the happily married Mormon/Gay guy?

Leave a Reply

